Officer Wellness PTSM Resources
Share |

Post Traumatic Stress Management (PTSM) is based on the foundation of Critical Incident Stress Management (CISM), which was developed by Jeff Mitchell originally used to support Police, Fire, EMS and other first responders. Peers who are listed on this site have completed the Trauma Informed PTSM training which includes interventions that are carefully, mindfully structured to help in the reduction of threat detection behaviors and to help trauma survivors externalize traumatic events, and identify resources to cope with such loss. Human exposure to sudden death from illness, suicide, homicide, accident or other sudden tragedy can have a devastating long-lasting impact on the quality of life. This is especially true for our first responder population, where research continually affirms potential long-term detrimental impact to police, fire and EMS staff of repeated exposure to traumatic stress. Individuals trained in Post Traumatic Stress Management can appropriately address and support the individual and collective reactions to traumatic events. 

 

Last Name

First Name

Town

Email Address

Phone Number

 Baker Bill      207-629-7244

Babcock

Lucas

 

207-631-1882

Bergdoll

Jim

jim.bergdoll@gmail.com

207-416-2322

Betters Wade Bangor wade.betters@bangormaine.gov 207-735-4021

Blanchard

Christopher

Bangor

chris.blanchard@bangormaine.gov

 

Slanog

Brian

Augusta

bsslanog@kennebecso.com

207-512-0944

Carver Matt Houlton   207-904-3104

Clarke

Thomas

 

 

207-943-3545

Deroches Matthew Rumford desroches@rumfordpd.com 207-357-2705
Dickens Christopher Bar Harbor cdickens124@icloud.com 207-664-8807

Dubay

Paul

207-939-7746

Fleming

Haley

Winslow

hfleming@winslow-me.gov

 

Fraser

Wally

wallyfr00@gmail.com

207-735-7136

Gallant

Brad

 

bradleegallant@yahoo.com

207-357-5880

Garinger Sue Houlton    207-532-6521 ext. 3104

Gray

Chris

207-356-4815

Hall

John

Winthrop

jhall@winthropmaine.org

207-620-0860

Hermanson

John

Bangor

john.hermanson@bangormaine.gov

Matheson

Jason

 

jmatheson135@gmail.com

207-570-0135

McCarty

Sam

Bangor

sam.mccarty@bangormaine.gov

207-991-4717

Pelkey Jeffrey South Berwick jeffrey.pelkey@comcast.net
 207-252-3065

Sawyer

Kaitlyn

Kennebunk

ksawyer@kennebunkmaine.os

207-756-5804

Smith

William "Billy"

207-542-3297

St. Pierre

Jillian

Augusta

jstpierre@kennebecso.com

207-485-1288

Tracy

Tori

Augusta

tori.tracy@augustamaine.gov

207-458-1357

Walker

Jermaine

 

jwalker1926@gmail.com

207-947-7584 Ext. 4

Wheeler

Josh

jwheeler78@gmail.com

207-944-8737

Wiggin

Carly

Augusta

carly.wiggin@augustamaine.gov

207-313-0601